|•||Locate the return to be deleted.|
|•||Select Delete from the File menu, or|
If is turned on (see Desktop Preferences), Account Ability prompts you to confirm the deletion. Otherwise, the return is deleted without confirmation.
|•||If is turned off, the delete icon appears as |
|•||In order to delete a return, you must be in browse mode.|
|•||If you need to delete many returns, turning off expedites the task by suppressing the confirmation dialog.|